Being Mobile

It had been in my mind that one day I would like to own a motor home of some sort. It would be limited, not only by price, but by my ability to “operate” the vehicle. I had owned a caravan previously and seemed to lack the knack of successful reversing, so maybe a motor home could be easier? Screen Shot 2015-08-02 at 3.52.06 pm

After much investigation and talking with Lena, we set out, on 3 July, 2015 to travel to Paeroa to view one I was really keen on. I’m grateful I had Lena with me or I would have bought it immediately, I had fallen in love! Lena, being  a sensible woman, took it for  test drive, identified any shortfalls, took us to Thames for a check over (that was so stressful at 4.30pm on a Friday) and by Saturday it was mine!

4 July 12.46pm

c4

2 thoughts on “Being Mobile

Leave a Reply

