To Paeroa

I have realised my idea about having a blog was more about the photo story than the words, I’m going to have to work on that one. With so many photos taken it’s difficult to choose. Anyway . . . . . .

3 July, up early to leave Levin before 7am on a cool, crisp winter morning. We stopped for breakfast/morning tea, admiring the scenery and the animals and then we off again, northwards. Here, I might add that I seem to have misplaced a memory card (how unlike me) so not all the photos I wanted are available. Not a bad thing, perhaps.

rsz_blog1

This is not Lena and me!

rsz_blog_2

I loved these flying saucer clouds.

rsz_blog_3

The first view of Mt Ruapehu is always special.

the desert road

No trip would be complete without a pylon to two!

Blog 4 We stopped briefly at Mission Bay, on Lake Taupo. We used to stay here in summer when I was a child. On a sunny day this is so pretty, today it was cold, windy and grey!

rsz_blog_north_of_t

I hadn’t been north of Waiaraki in many years, this is timber country.

Blog Putuaru

I loved the corrugated art in Putaruru

rsz_blog_nearly

We were nearly there, this is at Te Aroha and it was raining!

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-9-25-48-pm

Our route.

c4

2 thoughts on “To Paeroa

Leave a Reply

